New Aish haTorah Music Video Pushes for Mutual Respect

Kudos to Aish haTorah for its new music video “We’ve Gotta Live Together”: snappy song, good lyrics, and a positive presentation of women and children, religious and non-religious.

.

Lyrics:
Sometimes I’m right and I can be wrong
My own beliefs are in my song
A butcher, a banker, a drummer and then
We’re all family whatever group you’re in…

I am no better and neither are you
We are the same, we’re all Jews
You love me you hate me you know me and then
You can’t figure out the bag I’m in
I am everyday people, yeah yeah
There is a long hair that doesn’t like the short hair
For bein’ such a rich one that will not help the poor one
And different folks with different cloaks…

Full lyrics available on the Aish.com website.

Categories: Building a Just Israel | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

