The Haredim in the Eyes of “The Young Turks”

Commentators from The Young Turks, a US based online news and commentary show, look at Haredi conflicts with wider israeli society. What are the bounds of freedom and religion and decency?

Towards the end, one of the Jewish staff members pitches in saying:

As a fellow Jew it really, really upsets me. It really, really does. What if I was there and those were my sisters who were getting spit on. Its BS and it really, really upsets me. If my sister were to be walking down the street… if I saw this happening I don’t know what the f— I would do. But its just like Jews against Jews. It should never be like that. That’s not what Judaism is about.

Categories: How Others See Us | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

